Cos. Tyrone, Donegal, Londonderry & Fermanagh Ireland Genealogy Research

Official Website of the Mailing List


Banagher Parish, Co. Londonderry, Northern Ireland: Special Parochial Meeting April 1869

Church of Ireland
Extracted from the Vestry Book; PRONI Ref. MIC:583/1B
Transcribed, Compiled and Submitted by
Len Swindley, Melbourne, Australia



At a meeting of the Parishioners of Banagher held at the Desire of the Lord Bishop of Derry after due notice given this twentieth day pf April 1869, the Rev. George Scott presiding; present in the Parish Church the undersigned Communicants and pew holders of the Congregation:

John McFarland

James Faith

John Thomas Porter

Thomas McCully

Thomas Irwin

Henry Miller

George Reins

Joseph Magilton

James McSparron

William Moore

William McKeown

Thomas Canning

Henry Ross

Messrs. James Faith, John Thomas Porter & Thomas McCully were elected delegates to represent the laity of the Parish of Banagher at the approaching Synod to be holden in Londonderry by the Lord Bishop of Derry on Wednesday the twenty-fourth day of March

George Scott, Chairman

J. B. Scott, Rector